Silpakorn University International
Nov 14

Best Paper Award Siriporn Danskul

The awards were received for the research paper topics, “The Study of faith culture that effects to citizen’s hereditary spatial cognition and from the participation of Seminar, “14th International Congress of Asian Planning School Association 2017, Asia: Reshaping Urban & Rural Development through Planning”

On 12-14 October 2017 in China.

Assist. Prof. Ornprapa Pummakarnchana Robert and her team won the Best Paper Award

from ‘The 13th International Multidisciplinary Modeling & Simulation Multi-conference with the presented research topic, “Modeling Drug Trafficking Routs Using Potential Surface Analysis for the Simulation of Military Training Scenarios” which was brought into spotlight at The 6th International Defense and Homeland Security Simulation Workshop in Larmaca, Cyprus on 26-28 September 1473.

The mentioned research was funded by the Weapons Research Project for Efficiency Development of Military and National Defense under the research grant for potential development of Military and Defense of 2016

The Best Researcher Awards of 2017

Professor Dr.Serm Janjai, Department of Physics, Silpakorn University, won Best Researcher Award 2017 in the field of Physical Science and Mathematics from the National Research Council of Thailand (NRCT) on 1 February 2018.

Best Research Award :

Best Research Principle Awards from Royal Thai Army

Asst. Prof. Dr. Narong Chimpalee, Dean, Faculty of Science and  Assistant Professor Dr. Wanchai Sutthanan and President of Silpakorn University took part in the plaque award ceremony for excellent research led by the Royal Thai Army on Friday 30th March  2018 at 13.00 pm.

Gen. Chalermchai Sittisart was honored to offer awards to research units and researchers.

Silpakorn University was the second winner of 2017 in excellent military principle research and Geo-database for Training Scenarios of the 5 th. Dr.Ornprapa Pummakarnchana Robert also took a lead for the project which was also considered the 2rd runner-up for the excellent military principle research.


Out-standing Awards of Students : The First Winner of Startup Thailand U-League

The Faculty of science students teamed up to take part in the contest and won the first prize of Startup Thailand U-League at the university level. The contest comprised of 149 teams of university students from 23 universities around Thailand.

This contest was derived from the intention of the Ministry of Science to search for the best Startups at the country level for the second region by which it designed the STARTUP Thailand 2018 : Northern @ Chiang Mai Award for the winner. It took place at the Northern Science Park, Amphoe Muang Chiang Mai after their first contest in the South. This was to emphasize the government’s desire to use economic-based startups in making Thailand 4.0, the new economic model, possible.

The first winner award fell on Easy Gas from Silpakorn University included with 6 students.

  1. Kittpong Sindhorn from the Faculty of Science Program in Microbiology
  2. Wanlop Opasakhun front the Faculty of Science Program in Information Technology
  3. Hataiphat Srijitjam from the Faculty of Science Program in Computer Science
  4. Mr, Tharathip Bunbanyen from the Faculty of Engineering and Industrial Technology,
  5. Wanwisa Tantinwachai from the Faculty of Science Program in Biotechnology
  6. Chaturaporn Limpijchak from the Faculty of Science Program in Biotechnology



The Best Oral Presentation Award

Mr. Nantachai Inprung, a student in the Master Program in Organic Chemistry at the Faculty of Science, Silpakorn University, received the Best Oral Presentation Award in the field of Organic and Medicinal Chemistry and Miss Monthita Sasana, a student in the Master Program in Chemical Studies at the Faculty of Science, Silpakorn University, received the Best Poster Presentation Award in the field of Inorganic Chemistry at the Pure and Applied Chemistry International Conference 2018 in Hat Yai, Songkhla, Thailand on February 9, 2018. The awards were presented by Prof. Dr. Sir J. Fraser Stoddart, Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (2016) from Northwestern University, USA.